Board of Trustees

AAOMS is administered by an 11-member Board of Trustees composed of five officers, including the president, president-elect, vice president, treasurer and immediate past president, and six trustees, each of whom represents a geographic membership district. AAOMS' executive director serves as board secretary in an ex-officio capacity. The Speaker of the House of Delegates is also an officer of the Association.

2017-2018 AAOMS Officers and Trustees
AAOMS Board of Trustees
Seated (Left to Right)

Steven R. Nelson, DDS, MS, Speaker of the House of Delegates

Victor L. Nannini, DDS, FACS, Vice President

Douglas W. Fain, DDS, MD, FACS, Immediate Past President

Brett L. Ferguson, DDS, FACS, President

A. Thomas Indresano, DMD, FACS, President-elect

J. David Johnson, Jr., DDS, Treasurer

Scott C. Farrell, MBA, CPA, Secretary / Executive Director

Standing (Left to Right)

J. David Morrison, DMD, District IV Trustee

David Shafer, DMD, District I Trustee

Robert S. Clark, DMD, District III Trustee

Paul J. Schwartz, DMD, District II Trustee

B.D. Tiner, DDS, MD, FACS, District V Trustee

Mark A. Egbert, DDS, FACS, District VI Trustee